The winning team has changed every time in nine years

Forward Choi Jun-yong, who led Busan KCC to their first championship in 13 years, said, “I will win the championship for the rest of my contract for four years.” Choi signed a five-year free agent contract and moved from Seoul SK to KCC. He also lifted the championship trophy in the first season. Choi was the last member to join the “super team” formed by KCC.

It is the first time in 13 years that KCC won the championship. Since the 2010-2011 season, when KCC won the championship, it has topped the regular league twice (2015-2016 and 2020-2021 seasons) and played in the championship game, but missed the championship. Notably, coach Jeon Chang-jin, who had suffered from all four defeats in the 2020-2021 season, also became the champion for the first time since his return to the championship by winning the championship.

No team in professional basketball has won a championship trophy for the last two consecutive years. Since Ulsan Hyundai Mobis won the championship title for three consecutive years from the 2012-2013 season to the 2014-2015 season, the winning team changes every year. Except for the 2019-2020 season when championships were not held due to COVID-19, KGC Ginseng Corporation (three times) and SK (two times) have won more than two championships, but they have failed to win consecutive championships. The face of champions has changed every year, including Orion, Hyundai Mobis and this year’s KCC.

The “absolute power” is disappearing. That’s partly because key players are moving more frequently through FA. Even Jeong Kwan-jang (formerly KGC), one of the most stable teams in the last 10 years, failed to advance to the semifinals this season as all of its key players left the team due to FA and military enlistments. Recently, SK and LG became strong teams along with their new coaches and were considered favorites to win the championship, but failed to advance to the championship, failing to overcome both injury and short-term game variables, respectively. Even the Wonju DB, which topped the regular league and swept the MVP award, failed to advance to the championship due to KCC.

KCC has a national team lineup. As KCC failed to advance to the playoffs as ninth place in the 2021-2022 season after losing all four games at the championship, the “super team” is the member that KCC decided to form. Ahead of the 2022-2023 season, KCC recruited Heo Woong and Lee Seung-hyun before the 2023-2024 season and recruited Choi Jun-yong before the 2023-2024 season, attracting MVP and All-Star players of the league. As a result, the team won the championship with overwhelming performance. Ra Gun-ah, who is on the border between foreign and Korean players, has to clear her complex status and sign an FA contract, but Heo Woong, Choi Jun-yong, Song Kyo-chang, and Lee Seung-hyun are gathering the best players in Korea by position.

The key is to get together and play together. There was not much time in the regular season for this super team to play together. An injury-plagued half-super team, KCC finished fifth in the regular season but won the championship where they all competed as full super teams. KCC became the champion even after finishing fifth in the regular season for the first time in history. If everyone plays normally, KCC is most likely to reestablish the dynasty in the KBL.

BY: 사설 토토사이트

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Super Captain Jung Changyoung’s first victory story
Next post Thank you to the club for giving me the opportunity to coach Jeon Chang-jin